You Are Not Our Mothers

breakup-quotes-hd-wallpaper-18

You are not our mothers
We been weaned from the breast of women for years
Yet we go to you
Wounded, filled with promises we only keep half of the time
Filled with lies for women we use all the time
We made you accustomed to sleepless nights and damp pillows
Made you become accustomed to cold nights waiting for a hero
We expect from you, more than what we give
We want in return, for you to believe
We are different, we can change
Yet we act, oh so strange
Not your fault, its ours
Made you wait for hours
It’s my fault, I admit
Im afraid, can’t commit
I’m sorry is not enough
I know what I did, acted tough
Had you enchanted
Yet I took you for granted
I put you in pain, made you cry
I don’t blame you, for saying bye!

©Nixon Callejas
HASTOBENIXON™

Leave a comment